myfox8.com

[ndn id=28430919]

KALAMAZOO, Mich. — Calise Manning is being called a hero for helping her pregnant mother and calling 911 operators in Kalamazoo, Michigan.

Calise Manning is being called a hero for helping her pregnant mother and calling 911 operators in Kalamazoo, Michigan. (WWMT via NDN) Calise Manning is being called a hero for helping her pregnant mother and calling 911 operators in Kalamazoo, Michigan. (WWMT via NDN)

“She’s shaking and she’s having a baby,” Calise tells a dispatcher in 911 audio obtained by CNN affiliate WWMT. “My mom is really pregnant and she’s having a boy and she really needs help.”

Her mother Centerria Manning, who was 9-months pregnant and epileptic, had apparently fallen to the floor in the midst of a seizure on Wednesday. She said they had practiced what to do in an emergency.

“I was so proud of her, because we practiced and I teach her because I am epileptic,” Manning said. “I (taught) her the address and my full name and things like that, and how to…

View original post 111 more words

