CBS Miami

MIAMI (CBSMiami) – A 15-year-old girl who was wounded along with two other girls in a drive-by shooting Tuesday in Liberty City says she thought “my life was gone” when she heard the gunfire.

“I was afraid. I was an innocent bystander and I feel like I am afraid to be over here,” said “Shawnteria,” in an exclusive interview with CBS4’s Peter D’Oench.

She did not want to show all of her face or give her last name but the 8th grader told D’Oench that she wanted to speak out.

“I just remember them shooting at us and we were running,” she said.

“When that happened, what were you thinking?” asked D’Oench.

“I was thinking that my life was gone,” said “Shawnteria,” adding she had no idea what spawned the shooting.

“I was also thinking about my little sisters and how they were out there playing,” she said. “I…

View original post 378 more words

