CBS Denver

AURORA, Colo. (CBS4) – Eight years ago the city of Aurora banned pit bulls, but they may allow the breed back within city limits soon.

The breed is one of a handful that are currently not allowed.

The Aurora City Council will meet on Tuesday to propose overturning the ban. It’s a move that Vietnam War veteran Allen Grider has been hoping for since the ban took effect.

Grider even went as far as filing lawsuit against the city.

Due to the ban the city took Grider’s dog, Precious, from him a few years ago.

“They took her out of my house for no reason,” said Grider.

Precious had been his service dog for about 10 years.

“She would come in in the middle of the night when I was having PTSD and wake me up and take me out of the mood I was in,” said Grider.

The…

View original post 217 more words

